My Halloween Read-a-Thon Results + Giveaway Winner

Hey everyone! So as you may have known if you got the chance to check out my previous post, I participated in the Halloween Read-a-Thon hosted by Lauren over at Wonderless Reviews. The challenge ran from October 10th to the 31st, and obviously revolved around Halloween or horror-themed books. You can check out how I did and what I read below!

Giveaway

For this read-a-thon, I hosted my own giveaway for a copy of Vasa is the Night by Sarah Porter! This was the first giveaway I did and was lots of fun. And the winner is……Rachel from Life of a Female Bibliophile! Rachel look out for an email from me so I can get your shipping info! Thanks to everyone who participated!

THE CHALLENGES & MY TBR

πŸ•Έ Can we just pretend that Crimson Bound has a creepy cover, or maybe double dip Stalking Jack the Ripper, like she’s holding a knife, that’s creepy right? Yeah, so I didn’t get to Miss Peregrine’s, but I read some other books I’m going to cheat count for this one. Scaryness is subjective.

πŸ•Έ I didn’t pick up The Raven King like I thought it would for this, instead I picked up Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones. This centered around a goblin world and king, I adored it, it was super unique and a truely haunting fantasy.

πŸ•Έ I actually read Stalking Jack the Ripper for this. It started off a little slow for me, but once I got into it I was hooked. I can’t wait to get my hands on the sequel and spend more time with these characters.


πŸ•Έ I was going to pick up Vengeance Road, but ended up reading (most of) Cruel Beauty. Minor cheating here. 

πŸ•Έ I don’t usually watch scary movies and this was a TBD for me, but I ended up watching The Shining with my boyfriend (he made me). I didn’t particularly like it to be honest, and didn’t necessarily find it too scary.

πŸ•Έ I didn’t read the book I intended for this, instead I chose the first Trials of Apollo book. I just love Rick Riordan and this series hit me in the heart like all his books do, just so much love and nostalgia.

πŸ•Έ  Fireblood πŸ”₯ and The Great Pursuit were both sequels I was eager to read, and they were totally everything I wanted.

LET ME KNOW IF You participated in the read-a-thon and what you read!
2 thoughts on “My Halloween Read-a-Thon Results + Giveaway Winner

  1. Life of a Female Bibliophile says:

    Wow! I can’t believe I won! Thank you so much Lindsey! πŸ™‚ I’m bummed I missed out on the read -a-thon, but it looks like you got a chance to read some good books. I need to pick up “Jack The Ripper” soon, the story/cover has been catching my eye for a while now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

