Commenting Goals

 

I’ve been saying this for a while now, but never really officially put it out there—which is maybe why I haven’t kept to it— but I want to comment more on all of your posts. I know I’m a bit infrequent when it comes to commenting, which like ya’ll are amazing enough to read and comment on my posts.

My schedule has just been everywhere lately. But in order to get better about commenting and staying more up-to-date with everyone’s content (instead of just binge commenting), I’m going to set some post reading/commenting goals. Check them out below:

1. Dedicate a minimum of thirty minutes each day to reading my followed sites.

I think this is pretty self-explanatory. I’m basically giving myself a minimum amount of time everyday that I need to sit down and just read through everyone’s recent posts. I will probably do this at night, you know just that thirty minutes before I actually try to fall asleep and am just laying in bed on my phone.

2. Leave meaningful comments on the posts I read. 

I don’t want to just be reading everyone’s posts and doing nothing or just liking, I want to be commenting because I know from experience it takes time to create that content and having someone comment on it makes you feel great. And I want these comments to be meaningful and relevant not just like “nice post!”

3. Reply to every comment that gets posted on my site.

I am usually pretty good about this, I know lately I’ve maybe been commenting a day or two later. I usually read posts, comment, and reply to comments from the app on my phone. It’s just an easier format for me, but I’ve also been using a lot of data so I’ve been turning that off, meaning I don’t see comments till I get home with wifi and have a bunch piled up. Sometimes I’m just lazy, okay?

let me know if you have any specific goals or practices when it comes to reading and commenting!
16 thoughts on “Commenting Goals

    • lindsey @ paradisbooks says:

      Yes! And I feel like if you leave a meaningful comment it shows you actually read someone’s post (that they put a lot of work into) instead of just liking or clicking on it but not looking at. Like I know I feel good when I get comments and you want to spread that around!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Michelle says:

    These are great goals 🌸
    I also only sometimes comment back a day or two after someone left a comment on a post and I think that’s perfectly okay, I mean were all busy and at least you are commenting back! I also try to set aside an hour every night before bed to read and comment on posts, but it’s also okay if you don’t feel up to it 💕

    Like

  2. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads says:

    I get soooo lazy with commenting on blogs at times, haha. I always feel bad about it because, like you mentioned, so many amazing bloggers will still take the time to come to my posts and leave really thoughtful comments and I just don’t have the energy to return the favor. 😛 I’ve been pretty good about it recently though and it makes me happy, haha. Good luck with these commenting goals!

    Like

Leave a Reply

