My Summer TBR

The first official day of summer was this week so I decided to put together my summer reading list! During the summer I’m a real contemporary reader, but there are some series out there I’m dying to read or finish so they snuck on here as well. Let me know what you plan on reading this summer in the comments!

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

I’ve said this a billion times but Sarah Dessen is the contemporary queen, and I love me a good contemporary in the summer. Plus this ones about weddings, which I love. One of my best friends actually just got engaged and so I have my first “friend wedding” in the next year or so!

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Huntley’s books just scream summer. This book is a companion to My Life Next Door, focusing on a different but known couple of characters. 

Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo

These books are supposed to be so good and have been sitting on my shelf too long. And it’s a finished series and only two, which is exactly what I’m looking for right now. I have so many started series where I’m just waiting for the next book. 

The Winner’s Curse trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

I started this series last summer but only had the first book at the time. I’m hoping to do a reread, knowing nothing besides it was great and ended on a cliffhanger, and then read the last two. 

The Names They Gave Us by Emery Lord

I love Emery’s contemporaries, I’ve read all of them besides this one–her newest. This book takes place at camp, which is all I need in a summer book. And I believe there’s a cute crush as well as some spiritual undertones. 

The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine

This is your typical “average” girl and popular bad-boy story. The reviews are iffy, but it’s a contemporary and has been on my shelves forever. 

The Conspiracy of Us series by Maggie Hall

I love this series and feel it doesn’t get enough attention. It’s like a teen Jason Bourne/Indiana Jones, something you’d see on the CW. But the third and final book comes out in July so I’m doing a series reread. 

The Raven Cyle by Maggie Stiefvater

I’m so behind the bandwagon on this series.  I currently have the last two books but not the first so I’m gonna have to work that out. 

There are some new releases coming out that I’ll probably read as well, and a festival that I plan on attending in September that has some authors I want to read first so we’ll see. 

LET ME KNKW YOUR SUMMER TBR IN THE COMMENTS!

8 thoughts on “My Summer TBR

  1. breannareadsberks says:

    I just started Once and for All! I’m trying to finish the Raven cycle this summer. I only have the final book left to read but I just can’t get it together to finish reading. More books come along and it keeps getting pushed back. The second was probably my favorite.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. michelejennifer says:

    I’m also going to try and read Six of Crows this summer! And I think the Raven Cycle is a perfect summer series. Not quite sure why, but the whole series just screams “summer” to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

