June TBR

  

 

Last month, I set a list of nine books and ended up reading five. It isn’t that nine was too many, I probably read over nine books, it’s just that me following a list doesn’t end up working out. I always end up finding a new book or feeling in the mood for something else. So, I set a smaller goal this month with five—two of which are arcs and I have to read anyway so, and two others are anticipated for me.1. The Refrigerator Monologues Written by Catherine M. Valente Illustrated by Annie Wu

This was on my list last month as well, I was sent this for review and am super excited. I kind of just need to make the first push of sitting down and making myself pick it up. . From my understanding, it is a bunch of linkedstories from the points of view of the wives and girlfriends of superheroes, female heroes, and anyone who’s ever been “refrigerated,” which refers to comic book women who are killed, raped, brainwashed, driven mad, disabled, or had their powers taken so that a male superhero’s storyline will progress.

2. Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han

This series is so adorable—you can read my review for the first two books here and here. I had it on my list for last month, but did not end up buying it for like money reasons. I have it now though and plan on diving in asap. I can’t wait to spend more time with Lara Jean.

3. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

I read the first two books in this series last month and really want to finish it up. We are finally off the spaceship, and I’m ready for stuff to go down.

4. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

This has been one of my most anticipated standalones of the year. Like there is so much cuteness and hype around this. I love the diversity, the focus on coding, everything about it just seems sweet and perfect and great.

5. Trusing You And Other Lies by Nicole Williams

I honestly don’t remember too much about this book, it’s an arc I requested a while ago and that is soon to be released so look for a review from me!

LET ME KNOW IF YOU’VE READ ANY OF THESE AND WHAT YOUR MAY TBR IS IN THE COMMENTS!
13 thoughts on “June TBR

Leave a Reply

