The High School Book Tag

I was recently tagged to do this by Pierina @ Pierina Reads. Thanks for the tag! Go check out her blog everyone! I think doing a high school tag for young adult books is super cute and relevant. I hope ya’ll like it.

The Rules:
  1. Thank the creators – Namitha @ TeenMemoir and Jasmine @ HowUsefulItIs
  2. Answer the questions!
  3. Add pictures (if you want to).
  4. Tag five people.

the questions:

A+ on the test: A book or character that makes you smile?

Lara Jean always makes me smile. No matter what book she is in, her, her family, and Peter just make me happy. She is so sweet and like wears vintage clothes and bakes. Like how cute is she?

Sports team: A fictional family that you want to be a part of?

I would love to be a part of The Lunar Chronicles family. I feel like they can be considered a family, by choice and not like blood. I mean, not only all they all badass, but they are smart, care about each other, and are super funny.

Class President: A book that tries to make a difference?

Probably the book that has made the biggest difference in my life is Perks of Being a Wallflower, and I feel like it has had the same effect for a lot of people. Charlie got me and got through to me in a time where a lot of people didn’t.

High School Sweetheart: A book character you have a crush on?

Right now, and for the foreseeable future, Rhysand from ACOTAR is my book crush. Like he is sweet, and hot, and like literally perfect in every way.

Prom Night: A book with a beautiful cover?

There are so many. I think one of my favorite covers lately though, has been The Forbidden Wish. It has such a deep purple coloring and is so beautiful.

Spring Break: A book you can always turn to when you need an escape?

I love to dive back into the world of demi-gods and Percy Jackson when I feel the need to get lost. I could reread it a million times.

School Lunch: A book character(s) you want to have lunch with?

I’d love to have lunch with the  girls from The Unexpected Everything. They are so tight knit, and to be part of that group and know you are going to have people to have fun with and surround yourself with at lunch time is the best.

Halloween Party: A book character you would like to be for one day?

I really feel the need to pick someone cool with like powers or something for this. Maybe Ruby from Frostblood. She has super awesome Fireblood powers. I’d be like a Fire Bender from Avatar.  I definitely would only want to be her for a day though because I don’t want all the problems of being part of a hunted class and part of a revolution.

School Bully: A villain you don’t want to go to school with?

I think either Levana from The Lunar Chronicles or The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy. Both are some of the scariest villains I have read recently. They are just so dark and powerful. Levana scares me, especially with the whole like mind control thing.

Graduation: A book with a bittersweet conclusion?

This is hard. I haven’t read a bittersweet ending in a while. Maybe The Remnant Chronicles, I liked the ending and think it ended positive looking, but it was also a little bittersweet. Or Possibly the way things went down at the end of The Rose and The Dagger. 


I Tag:

Feel free to do this if you want, but don’t feel obligated. And if you weren’t tagged but want to participate go ahead and let me know in the comments!

Kirsty @ Kirsty’s Book Reviews • Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read  • Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile • Michelle @ Book Adventures • Michele @ Wrecked My Eyes Reading

let me know what you think of the tag and some of your answers in the commens!
3 thoughts on “The High School Book Tag

  1. Jasmine says:

    Awesome answers! I like your reasons for wanting to be part of the Lunar Chronicles’ family. They aren’t related by blood either, so you will fit in just fine! 🙂 Levana, yeah, she’s a villain I don’t want to go to school with either 🙂 I need to read Percy Jackson’s demi-gods. Your explanation for loving that series really sold it to me there. I feel like I have to pick it up right away! 🙂 Thanks for doing the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

