Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is top five favorite minor characters. These are supposed to be less than a side character, I am not really sure I followed that but oh well! Let me know what your favorite minor/side characters are in the comments!

  

1. Cassian from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Cassian is one of my favorites from the Night Court. I love his sense of humor and how much of a warrior he is. I would love a whole book of him going back and forth with Nessa.

2. Despina from The Wrath and the Dawn duology

Despina is such a witty, conniving, and smart spy. I love how she plays the lesser role of handmaiden, but still dishes it out to Shanzi—who is a queen.

3. The girls from The Unexpected Everything

The friend group in this book is my life—and exactly like my group of girls. It made me so happy to read about a group of tight-knit tell-each-other-everything girl friends. So often girls are tearing each other down in young adult.

 

4. Kitty from the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series

Lara Jean’s sister is an absolute riot and so adorable. I love how sweet, young, and innocent she is. Her and Peter are literally the cutest together. And despite some antics, she is a really caring sister and is always there for her family.

 5. Kenji from the Shatter Me series

Kenji turns into basically a brother figure for Juliette throughout this series. Not only that, but he is hilarious. He adds some much needed humor and comic relief in moments of tension.

let me know what your top five looked like this week in the comments!
7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters

Leave a Reply

