My 10 Favorite Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Quotes

As some of you probably know, I absolutely love Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. It means a lot to me. Wonderland despite how nonsensical it seems, makes sense to me. Anyway, I thought I’d share some of my favorite quotes—some of which you probably already know. Also, show off my many editions. Let me know your favorite in the comments!

“It’s no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.”
“‘Oh, you can’t help that,’ said the Cat: ‘We’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.’ ‘How do you know I’m mad?’ said Alice. ‘You must be,’ said the Cat, ‘or you wouldn’t have come here.'”
“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”

“‘Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?’ ‘That depends a good deal on where you want to get to.’ ‘I don’t much care where –’ ‘Then it doesn’t matter which way you go.'”
“I’M AFRAID I CAN’T EXPLAIN MYSELF, SIR. BECAUSE I AM NOT MYSELF, YOU SEE?”
“If everybody minded their own business, the world would go around a great deal faster than it does.”
“I don’t think…” then you shouldn’t talk, said the Hatter.”

“Have I gone mad? I’m afraid so, but let me tell you something, the best people usually are.”
“Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality.”
“My dear, here we must run as fast as we can, just to stay in place. And if you wish to go anywhere you must run twice as fast as that.”
7 thoughts on “My 10 Favorite Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland Quotes

Leave a Reply

