This or That Thursday: Challenge #89 Fantasy/Sci-Fi

Every week the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link.

THIS WEEK IS: Which genre do you prefer: Fantasy/sci-fi or mystery/thriller?

I do not like mystery or thriller. It is just not my thing. I don’t like anything suspenseful or murder-y like that. I am super into sci-fi and fantasy though. Fantasy is rivaling contemporary at the moment for the top spot as my favorite genre. Sci-fi is either third or fourth, competing with dystopian.

I’m not even into like mystery or thriller films—which I feel definitely means that it’s not my thing, since like it is easier to watch than read usually. I don’t know if that makes sense.

let me know what your answer to this week’s this or that is in the comments!

 

5 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #89 Fantasy/Sci-Fi

  1. itsareaderslife says:

    I would definitely say fantasy for this one although I’m not sure if I have ever even read a thriller so I might give one a try🤔

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chelsea says:

    I’m definitely a fantasy fan! I’d say it’s probably the genre I read the most from and makes up a good chunk of my bookshelves at home. I like mysteries but I feel the same way about them as I do about procedural TV shows, I find them entertaining and (usually) light and fine as a go-between when I need a break from something more intense, but not something I want to read/watch regularly. In my experience thrillers tend to be gripping at the time, but they don’t stick with me after I finish reading them. Perhaps I just haven’t found the right mystery/thriller for me yet though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

