This or That Thursday: Challenge #88 Slumps

Every week the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link.

THIS WEEK IS:How do you get out of a reading slump? Reread a favorite, Stop reading for a while, Read a brand new book, something else?

I usually re-read when it comes to getting out of reading slumps—I actually did two re-read posts recently which you can read here and here. First, I know I will like a book if it’s a re-read. There’s not a chance of me getting halfway in and hating it and falling more into a slump. Also, I usually am re-reading contemporary when it comes to avoiding or getting out of a slump. The genre is just a lot less dense than like fantasy or sci-fi. Contemporary is just light fluff that makes me happy and will really pull me out of the funk I feel.

what’s your answer to this week’s this or that? How do you get out of a slump?
3 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #88 Slumps

  1. Bentley ★ BookBastion.net says:

    I genre hop, and I never feel like I slump. I’ll read a heavy fantasy one week, then a Psychological Thriller the next, then a YA contemporary, or Middle grade, etc. On and on it goes. I feel like it keeps things fresh, to constantly be hopping into other genres.

    Like

Leave a Reply

