Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More Of

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is top five authors you want to read more of.  Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

1. Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie has definitely been on another list like this that I did, but oh well. Anna and the French Kiss is one of my all time faves, it just makes me so happy and fills me with fluff. I read that whole series and really just need more from her, and there isn’t any out right now. I did hear that she’s writing a horror book but that’s not exactly something I’m into.

2. Jandy Nelson 

I’ll Give You The Sun gives me all the feels. That book just was so fabulous and hit me hard. Despite me not mentioning it a ton, it’s probably one of the best contemporaries I’ve read. I just forget about it sometimes because for contemporary I’m all about the fluff. But she has another book, I think? Haven’t heard a lot about it but still have pretty high expectations.

3. Jessica Khoury 

I just finished The Forbidden Wish by Jessica, it was a beautiful retelling, truly. For some reason, I thought that it was her debut and she didn’t have any other books. I was wrong, I believe she has a duology out. It has something to do with the rainforest and like this girl who has been experimented on.

4. Renee Ahdieh

Renee could write a shopping list and I’d probably read it. Her language is just so lush and lyrical. The Wrath & The Dawn is such a mesmerizing series. Thankfully, I don’t have to wait too long for more from her because her new book is out this month!

5. Marie Lu

Marie actually has quite a few books out. I’ve read the whole Legend trilogy, which really just made me want to read her Young Elites series. I enjoyed Legend but have heard her newer series is actually better. So that’s promising and exciting.

WHAT AUTHORS YOUR REALLY WANT TO MEET MORE OF? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!
16 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Want to Read More Of

  1. jadedeverafter says:

    I’ve heard Kristin Cashore has a new book coming out since I loved Graceling I’m going to have to check it out!

    Also The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson is amazing! I thought I’ll give you the sun was good but the sky is everywhere just broke me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nadwa @ painfullyfictional says:

    Oh my God, what’s with Stephanie Perkins writing a horror novel? I was having a hard time wrapping my head around the fact that the author of the sweet and fluffy Anna and the French Kiss series has written a horror novel 😂 And I love Jandy Nelson so much. Both her books, The Sky Is Everywhere and I’ll Give You The Sun (which was my favorite) were so heartfelt and beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

