The Unique Blogger Award

Thanks to Pierina @ Pierina Reads for nominating me! Lots of love. Go check out her blog!


the rules:
  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

question #1: What is your go-to read when you are feeling down and need something to get you through the day?

Stephanie Perkins’ Anna and the French Kiss is a pick-me up book for me. It is just so light, fluffy, and like cute that it always can make me feel a little better. It just brings a smile to my face. It also is a book that like gets me out of a slump or helps me avoid falling into a slump if I read it.

question #2: If you had a choice to travel to any fictional world you could choose from, what world would you choose?

I would want to live in the world of Percy Jackson. It’s kind of our world kind of not. I mean our world with demigods. I just want to be a half-blood and go to camp. It’s the dream. 

Question #3:If you friend, sibling or relativeasked you for book recommendations because they are suddenly interested in reading, what book would you recommend and why?

My mom isn’t much of a reader—only during the summer when she goes to the beach and stuff really. So last year she went on vacation a couple times and asked me to reccomend her some books. I knew she liked The Hunger Gamesthe movies, she actually only read Mockingjay because she didn’t want to wati for the last movie, obviously I got mad with her. Anyway, I reccomeneded her Red Queen, An Ember in the Ashes, and The Winner’s Curse. She read all three and loved them. She is just waiting for this summer and vacation to get to the sequels. The rec really depends on the person for me—but my overall general rec will always be The Perks of Being a Wallflower.


I nominate:

Alex @ WhimsyPages • Lottie @ Novellique • • Beth @ Divine World of Books  • Rachel @ Life of a Female Bibliophile • Kirsty @ Kirsty’s Book Reviews • Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read  • Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile • Michelle @ Book Adventures • Michele @ Wrecked My Eyes Reading • Cate @ Shelf Pickings • Swetlana @ Reading Through The Nights • Nadwa @ Painfully Fictional

Feel free to do the award if you want! I apologize if you’ve already done it.


THe Questions:
  1. Do you loan out books? Have you ever gotten one back damaged, what would you do if a friend returned a book slightly damaged?
  2. Giving books soundtracks is a thing, this is the reverse: if you had to pick an album to adapt into a book which album would you pick?
  3. Go-to book reading snack or drink?
Thanks everyone for giving this a read, let me know what you think in the comments!
4 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

