Monday Motivation: The Bear and the Nightingale

Ah everyone, this month terrifies me. I have my thesis due in a couple weeks. And then I become a college graduate. I am not ready. I don’t have a job. I don’t know where I’ll end up living. It is all a bit terrifying. Anyway, this week’s quote is from Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale. I honestly know nothing about this book, I got it as a present for my birthday, but the cover is beautiful. Let me know what you need motivation for this week in the comments!

“Nothing changes, Vasya. Things are, or they are not. Magic is forgetting that something ever was other than as you willed it.”

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Motivation: The Bear and the Nightingale

Leave a Reply

