This or That Thursday: Challenge #84 Subscription Boxes

Every week the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link.

THIS WEEK IS:Have you ever ordered a book subscription box? If so, which one and would you recommend it?(Even if it was just one time, it counts)

I haven’t. I really want to though. I just never get up the courage to buy one because I’m always like ‘what if I don’t like the book I get?’ But they usually also come with bookish swag and items and I love that so I don’t know. Eventually I will give it a try. 

I definitely want to try OwlCrate—a young adult monthly subscription box. It has been around a while and I’ve seen a lot of places and I know it’s a good one. Like it has a good reputation. I am also interested in Wonder Girl Box. This one is like fairly new. I found them on Instagram and follow them. It is a young adult monthly girl power book subscription box. Like how cool is that?

If you order any subscription boxes and have a favorite let me know in the comments!

 

11 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #84 Subscription Boxes

  1. ashley says:

    The only box I have been wanting to try for a really long time is Fairy Loot. With Fairy Loot you actually have the choice to subscribe or pick and choose when you want to buy the box.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mandababycakes712 says:

    I’ve ordered LootCrate, Nerd Block, OwlCrate, and Bark Box. Only OwlCrate is book related though! Was a fan of all in the beginning but the only one I adore month after month is OwlCrate. They always have really good products and the companies chosen are fairly popular throughout the bookish world. I definitely recommend OwlCrate 100%.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lottie @ Novellique says:

    I’ve ordered Illumicrate before but the problem with book subscription boxes is they very often give popular books before their release dates rather than slightly more unknown books – it would be nice to see subscription boxes shedding light on more unknown authors rather than promoting books that people are very likely to already have preordered. I ended up with three copies of Nevernight (I was lucky enough to get an eARC, ordered a limited edition one and then got a copy with the Illumicrate box. I did like the other things I got with the box though – especially the Harry Potter coasters which I absolutely adore.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anthony says:

    I was given a comic subscription box for three months as a present. I really enjoyed receiving the box, but didn’t always love the comics it brought. I hesitate to get a book subscription box for much the same reason.

    Like

Leave a Reply

