The Hamilton Book Tag

I know I’m a bit late to the bandwagon here. But I’ve only gotten into Hamilton within the last maybe like three months. And I’m addicted. And I wanted to do this tag to honor that.

the questions:

The Room Where It Happens: A book world you would put yourself in

No question, Percy Jackson. I want to be a demigod.


The Schuyler Sisters: 
An underrated female character

Is Shanzi from The Wrath & The Dawn underrated? I love her. She is such a force. Also, Kestrel from The Winner’s Curse. I know both these series are pretty popular, but I feel like the female characters don’t get recognized as amazing and badass as much as some other female characters.

My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anyone stop them

Gauri from A Crown of Wishes. For those of you who don’t know, A Crown of Wishes is the companion novel to The Star-Touched Queen. It doesn’t come out until the end of the month, but I just finished an arc of it and it was soooo good.

Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive

I feel like this is such a spoiler question. To avoid that I’m going to say everyone—minus the bad people—from Harry Potter. Like all the good people. I wish all the good people lived.

It’s Quiet Uptown: A book that made you ugly cry

I always give Perks of Being a Wallflower a shout out for being the book that got me into young adult fiction, but it is also the book that has probably given me my worse ugly cry.

Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

Another spoiler question. June and Day really got to me in Champion, the finale in Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy. If y’all have read it you know what I’m talking about.

You’ll Be Back: Sassiest villain

I’m going to give two answers for this. Warner in Shatter Me—but in Shatter Me only. If you’ve read it you know why. And Levana from The Lunar Chronicles. I love her as a villain.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

I don’t think I saw the end of Glass Sword. That really screwed with me. Also A Court of Mist and Fury. Just as a whole book. It wasn’t what I was expecting after ACOTAR. 

Non-Stop: A series you marathoned

A lot: The Lunar Chronicles, ACOTAR, The Wrath & The Dawn, The Remnant Chronicles, Shatter Me, Heroes of Olympus. And more. I just can’t remember them.

Satisfied: Favourite book with multiple POVs

I thought I’ll Give You The Sun did a really interesting thing with point of view. Jude and her brother Noah are twins. You get Noah’s point of view when they are thirteen. And Jude’s point of view when they are sixteen. Their family faces some things within those three years and it ends with the two not talking.

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

I already gave a shout out to Percy Jackson, but I’m just going to do it again.

BONUS QUESTIONS:

Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start

There’s so many here. I read so many books with relationships. I don’t know Annabeth and Percy. Kai and Cinder. Throne and Cress. Khaled and Shanzi. Anna and Étienne. Jamie and Claire. So many. How can I pick just one?

Ten Duel Commandments: FAVORITE fight scene

I really love the challenges in ACOTAR. Cinder is also part of a really badass and chilling fight scene in Winter. 

Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read

Always The Selection series. Also, kind of just the new adult genre as a whole.

What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books

Again, I could always use more Percy. Like him and the other heroes are gonna keep going on adventures. I also just wish the Anna and the French Kiss went on forever. I can never get enough cute contemporary set abroad.

Right Hand Man: Favorite BROTP

I feel like I’m only talking about Percy in this tag. I don’t know why. But I love both Grover/Percy and Jason/Leo from that series. Also, I guess Chubs and Liam from The Darkest Minds. They’re pretty cute together. I haven’t read a lot of guy friendship books I guess. Any recs?

What’d I Miss: A book or series you were/still are late to reading

I’m so behind everyone else when it comes to Throne of Glass. I just read the first book this past summer, and I have yet to pick up the second yet.

i’m not tagging anyone, but if you want to do it feel free!

 

6 thoughts on “The Hamilton Book Tag

  1. Swetlana says:

    This is the most fun tag out there! It did take me forever to actually get into Hamilton (I only got into it in December) but once I was hooked? I was hooked for good. I didn’t listen to anything other than the Hamilton soundtrack for WEEKS. I might have to do this tag too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

