March TBR

crown of midnightvengence roadthe diabolic

fangirl3061266721416864

29939047kings cage

So this month I’m a little ambitious. For the past couple months I’ve really only been putting around three or so books on my monthly TBR. I’m usually reading more than three, but with school and everything going on I don’t want to over-commit myself. This month I have eight books. Like I said, I’ve been reading more than three every month so I thought I could ramp it up, plus two of these are ARCs I need to get to. Let me know your TBR for the month in the comments!

1. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

This has literally just become the book that I’ve put on like three TBRs in a row now. I don’t know why but I just haven’t been picking it up or in the mood for it, even though I know once I start it I’ll be sucked it. I just want to get farther in this series eventually.

2. Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman

No other reason I’m putting this on my TBR other than it’s been on my shelf a while and I want to get to it. I’ve never read a western before so I’m pretty interested but also a little nervous as to if I’ll like it or not.

3. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid

Like Crown of Midnight, I’ve been putting this on my TBR a couple times now and just want to stick to the TBR and actually read it.

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This will be a reread for me. I’ve just been in the mood for some cute contemporaries and swoon-y boys and I love this book and want to revisit Levi.

5. Pretty Fierce by Kieran Scott

Honestly, I requested this as an ARC a while back and can’t remember that much about it. I think it has some mystery/thriller aspects mixed in with normal contemporary ones. I’m not sure, but I’m excited.

6. Zac & Mia by A.J. Betts

Like I said, I wanted to make sure I had some contemporaries on this list. I know this book deals with two teens who have cancer, so I feel like I should anticipate it to be sad too, at least a little bit.

7. A Crown of Wishes (Star-Touched #2) by Roshani Chockshi

This is a companion novel to The Star-Touched Queen, and I’m beyond excited to have an ARC. Roshani’s writing is just so beautiful and I can’t wait to dive back into her world and storytelling.

8. King’s Cage (Red Queen #3) by Victoria Aveyard

Ahh I just want for all the books in this series to come out so I can binge them. Victoria left us on such a cliffhanger last time. I want to read this book, but at the same time I’m kind of afraid for my characters.

let me know what’s on your tbr this month in the comments! also, have you read any of these? Let me know what you think!
8 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. Michelle says:

    So many good books! The Diabolic & Vengeance Road have been on my TBR for quite some time now, so I’m excited to hear your thoughts 😊 Pretty Fierce is also on my TBR for March.
    Good luck for this month 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

