Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is five fictional jobs you’d want to have. This was a little hard for me. A feel like in a lot of books it’s less jobs they have and more just what they are. I don’t know, maybe I’m just blanking on them, feel free to  give me some fictional job recommendations in the comments!

1. A Jewel – from The Precious Stones series

I think a Jewel is the right term for this. Essentially, in this series there is a Circle of Twelve, made of twelve different families each having a “Jewel.” A “Jewel” is a person in each family that can time-travel. Like I know this isn’t the only time-traveling book out there but I just love the way it happens in this series and Gier’s description of far-away times.

2percy. Camp Half Blood Counselor – from Percy Jackson

I’ve been a summer camp counselor for the past three years, so I definitely have the experience and references. Chiron please hire me! But for real I love being around kids—although in the case of Camp Half Blood they’re all around the same age I feel like— and it would be amazing to be at Camp Half Blood. Imagine the capture the flag games! And wouldn’t that mean I’m a demigod too? Hmm, who would I want my parent to be?

3. Member of the Khaleesi’s Court – from A Game of Thrones

Bow down to the Khaleesi. Honestly, I’m in love with Dani. But also kind of conflicted cause Jon Snow. Anyway, I am only caught up with the show not the books and while I know things are different I think I could apply this to both. I’d love to be a member of her court and help her figure out how to take over Westeros and then rule once she’s there. 

4harry potter. Hogwarts Professor – from Harry Potter

Okay so who doesn’t want to be a Hogwarts professor? Like, really. Going back the Camp Half Blood thing, I have experience with kids and more importantly love it. I even thought about going to school for education at some point. Anyway, I’m not sure what I’d want to teach at Hogwarts, possibly some type of history course. I’d like to be a witch but I don’t know if my class would necessarily incorporate magic.

5. A Princess

Okay so I know there are real princesses, but like can I be a book princess? I mean let’s be honest, so many of the young adult fantasies out there are about princess so how could I not include it/want to be one. I’m hoping my kingdom won’t be under attack or have shady stuff going on like we usually see, but it’s in a time of peace and I can work on setting forth new ideas of mine without that like live-or-die pressure.

WHAT fictional job do you want, any RECOMMENDATIONS? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!
10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

  1. ReadByChris says:

    I was going to put number 3 down in my own post, but at the rate we lose characters in GOT I changed my mind! haha
    Seriously though, with some job security and a solid life insurance plan, I’d be game!

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    Oooh, love the idea of being a Hogwarts professor; talk about dream job 😍
    Also a princess would be amazing! You’ll always have beautiful dresses and you get to marry the prince, sounds like a win-win to me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

