This or That Thursday: Challenge #78 One Star Ratings

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response on Thursday.

THIS WEEK IS:Have you ever given a book a one star (out of five) rating?

I honestly had to check my Goodreads for this. I’m like really stingy about giving books five star ratings (even though I really love some), I usually opt for a 4.5 because like there’s like usually a very little thing. Nothing is completely perfect.

Anyway, I did find one book I gave one star, and that was the classic Crime and Punishment. I had to read this book for school and hated it. Pretty positive I didn’t even finish it. Then in terms of two stars, most of them are required school reading books. The only like one I read for fun that was two star was Susan Colasanti’s All I Need. I do have a lot of other books though I marked as read, which I read before I started using Goodreads, that just don’t have ratings. At the time it’d been a while since I read them and I didn’t feel confident enough to give them a rating.

Have you all ever given a one star rating? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!
2 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #78 One Star Ratings

  1. michelejennifer says:

    I give 1 ⭐️ ratings all the time. I’ve been getting better at weeding out what kinds of books I’m really not going to appreciate, so there haven’t been as many recently, but I definitely do not have a problem rating a book 1 star. Some of my more “controversial” 1 ⭐️ ratings include The Outsiders, Wicked, City of Glass, and Mansfield Park.

    Like

Leave a Reply

