To 5 Wednesday: Non-Written Novels

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is your favorite non-written novels. This means audiobooks, magna, comics, graphic novels, etcetera. I haven’t got to any non-written novels really, so instead I thought I’d do a list of ones I want to read/listen to. Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

wires and nerves1. Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer by Marissa Meyer and Douglas Holgate

I’m not usually a graphic novel person, but I love Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles and Iko is so lovable. If you don’t know what this is about, it’s a graphic novel where Iko takes off to hunt down the leader of a rouge hybrid wolf pack. She’s working with this handsome member of the royal guard, and I just really hope she gets the happily ever after she wants.

2. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy Audiobook

Basically I’ve wanted to read this book for a while, it’s just really appealing to me as a classic and is just a beautiful story. But it’s also like huge, so I feel like at least the first time I get to it I’d like to listen to it as an audiobook. It probably won’t take me as long, or even if the audiobook is long, it’s nice because I can like listen to it on my commute and not haul the book around.

3. Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon Audiobooks

I already read the first book in this series, but it was a while ago so if I’m going to continue with this series (and I want to) I feel like I’m going to need to reread it. That being said, with so many books in this series and with each being so big I feel like maybe audiobooks would be the way to go.

legend4. Legend: The Graphic Novel by Marie Lu, Leigh Dragoon, and Kaari

I really enjoyed the Legend series by Marie Lu, and I think seeing the story in graphic novel form would be cool. Like I said, not usually a graphic novel person, but knowing I already like the story might turn me on to it more.

5. Les Misérables by Victor Hugo Audiobook

I feel like all my audiobook picks on here are because the book is long, but oh well. Yeah, this is a story I really would like to read but am intimidated of because it’s a classic and huge so I feel like tackling it as an audiobook would be best.

WHAT is your favorite non-written novel or one you want to read ? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!
One thought on “To 5 Wednesday: Non-Written Novels

Leave a Reply

