It’s My Birthday!!! Tag

birthday

Hey guys! So in honor of my birthday I thought I’d do this little tag/questionnaire. It’s kind of hybrid/mix of two different birthday tags I saw. The first half is just some general questions and the second half is some book related birthday questions.

When is your birthday? How old are you turning?

Today! February 15th. I am officially twenty-two years old.

Are you having a party this year? If so what are you doing?

 My friends from home are coming up at the end of the week to celebrate. We’re just going to dinner and then a sleepover at my apartment, so not really a party, more of a hang out, but I’m a low key birthday person.

 If you had an unlimited amount of money what would you do for your birthday?

Probably go on a vacation with some of my friends and boyfriends. It’s February in Boston and that means snow and wind chill so I’d love to get away to somewhere warm.
What’s your birthday wish list?
Books obviously. And maybe a new MacBook. Like obviously no ones going to get if for me cause it’s a ton of money, but I need a new one and it’s a lot of money that like I hate spending myself.
 
If you only had one birthday left, what would you do for your birthday?
I think I’d probably just do what I normally do, go out to dinner with friends/family/my birthday. Hang out with them at home. I’m like a very low key birthday person, I don’t like to have a lot planned.

Find a book that is the color of your birthstone.

Cress

Being born in February, my birthstone is an amethyst, which is purple. So the book that I picked is Cress, which has a really pretty purple cover. But it’s ombre-ish, like not overtly or just purple.

Count your birth day along your bookshelf and then subtract your birth month. What book does it land on?

I landed on Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. I’ve already read and enjoyed the book—you can read my review here—but let’s hope that the title isn’t a reflection of how my year will go.

If you could spend your birthday with any fictional character who would it be and why?

Ah this is like too hard. Captain Thorne? He’d be fun and funny and like humor is one of my favorite qualities in people? Or Rhysand? Cause swoon. I honestly don’t know. Could I just spend my whole birthday in bed reading books? I wish, but alas I have class.

Is there a series with the same number of books as your age? If so what is it?

Um definitely not that I know, it’d be a little ridiculous to have twenty-two books in a series.

to all the boys I've Loved beforeFind a book that takes place in the season you were born in.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before has a Christmas scene towards the end, so at least part of it takes place in winter. And I’d like to guess that P.S. I Still Love You, which continues from the first book also takes place in winter post-Christmas and maybe even has a Valentine’s Day scene, and Valentine’s Day is basically my birthday.

 

Pick a book set in a time period, world or country you would like to have been born in.

Outlander, 18th century Scotland so I could find a Jamie Fraser of my own. Or just today honestly, like I like my rights as a women. They’re the most we’ve had in history even though they are not completely equal yet.

31 thoughts on “It’s My Birthday!!! Tag

  1. Andrea says:

    Happy birthday! It’s my birthday next week and I thought this would be an interesting post! Is it alright if I also use the questions for my birthday tag post? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

