This or That Thursday: Challenge #77 Series Reading

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response on Thursday.

THIS WEEK IS:When reading a series are you more likely to read each book upon release or wait until the entire series is complete?

Lately I’ve been reading entire series all at once, but that is less an I want to binge read decision and more so the fact that I’m a bit behind on reading some of the more well known series. I only joined the book blogging community maybe like a year ago, so stuff that was going on then or beforehand I didn’t really know about.

Like I was a reader and interested in young adult, but I feel like if you aren’t connected in this community it takes a little bit longer for the popular stuff to osmosis out. Like how it took a while for non-bookish people to pick up on The Hunger Games and Divergent. 

But I’m not against reading books in a series as they come out and waiting. For example, the Red Queen series or An Ember in the Ashes. Like I hate being left on a cliffhanger, but I’m willing to for a good book and series.

4 thoughts on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #77 Series Reading

  1. michelejennifer says:

    My only problem with waiting for the next book in a series is that I often forget what happened if it takes longer than a year for me to get my hands on the next book. Too many series have fell victim to my poor memory and have been abandoned 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ashley says:

    A lot of times what I’ll do is wait until the next book in a series is out, and then binge read them. So, essentially, I’m re-reading the first books in the series, I did this with the HP books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

