My 8 Favorite Quotes From The Wrath & The Dawn Duology

wrath-and-the-dawn-3

I recently reread this duology and fell in love all over again. The language and phrasing in both books is absolutely beautiful. So, I just wanted to pull some of my favorite quotes and share them with everyone. Enjoy!

“‘What are you doing to me, you plague of a girl?’ he whispered. ‘If I’m a plague, then you should keep your distance, unless you plan on being destroyed.’ The weapons still in her grasp, she shoved against his chest. ‘No.’ His hands dropped to her waist. ‘Destroy me.'”
“My soul sees its equal in you.”

“Some things exist in our lives for but a brief moment. And we must let them go on to light another sky.”

wrath-and-the-dawn

“You have a beautiful laugh. Like the promise of tomorrow.”
“It was because they were two parts of a whole. He did not belong to her. And she did not belong to him. It was never about belonging to someone. It was about belonging together.”
“For nothing, not the sun, not the rain, not even the brightest star in the darkest sky, could begin to compare to the wonder of you.”

wrath-and-the-dawn-2

6 thoughts on “My 8 Favorite Quotes From The Wrath & The Dawn Duology

Leave a Reply

