Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Polarizing Books

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is the top five favorite polarizing books. This means those books that people tend to love or hate with no in-between. I had a bit of trouble with this and only picked three, I feel like most books that the majority enjoys I enjoy. I don’t know what that necessarily says about me but. Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

selection allegiant court thorns and roses

1. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

I’ve heard a lot of people hate on this series. And I can see where they’re coming from. But, I just read this as a light and fun series more than something serious. I mean, it’s kind of a version of The Bachelor, like how serious can you and should you be taking it? Like plus Maxon is great, so I can’t help but not like the serious.

2. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

This wasn’t my favorite book in the series, but I still enjoyed it. But I know a lot of people hate it solely because of that ending.

3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

After I read this series I looked up a lot of discussions and reviews because I just loved it so much and needed to hear people talk about it. What I found is that a lot of people actually weren’t super into it, they found certain parts pretty problematic. For those people I’d definitely say read the second one, it’s a lot better.

let me know what polarizing book is your favorite?
6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Polarizing Books

Leave a Reply

