The 2017 New Adult Reading Challenge

new adult reading challenge

I don’t mention it a lot on my blog, but lately I’ve been reading new adult. So when Cátia over at The Girl Who Read Too Much announced that she was hosting a year-long new adult reading challenge I knew I had to take part.

There are two parts of the challenge, and I’m going to try to participate in both. The first part is just to read more new adult overall, with certain numbers being benchmarks that will earn you a badge. The benchmarks are the following:

  • NA Newbie – 6 booksna-advanced
  • NA Initiate – 12 books
  • NA Intermediate – 24 books
  • NA Advanced – 36 books
  • NA Expert – 50 books
  • NA Queen/King (special category) – 100 books

I’m going to try to read 36 NA books this year and earn myself the “Advanced” badge. I don’t think this should be too hard, there are a lot of short NA books and I usually binge read some if they are in a series.

The second part of the challenge is an NA bingo. I’ve never done a reading bingo, and it might take a little time for me to get it right. I know when I finish a NA book or when I pick one up I might forget about this aspect of the challenge and not mark it. We’ll see I guess. The categories all seem like a lot of fun though.

bingo-final-2

What do you think of the challenge? are you going to participate? Any NA book suggestions?
3 thoughts on “The 2017 New Adult Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

