#DAReadAThon Finale

dareadathon-sign-up

In case you didn’t see my initial post, I participated in #DAReadAThon. The reading challenge was created by Aentee @ Read at Midnight and ended yesterday. I participated as a Ravenclaw.

Here’s my  what I read and reviewed during the readathon. I didn’t do that great of a job, only finishing two out of the intended seven diverse books. I don’t know what happened exactly. I didn’t fall into a slump really, I read other books that weren’t part of the readathon, but just I think I fell into a genre slump. I didn’t feel up to reading anything that wasn’t an easy, light, contemporary and the rest of the books I had planned out weren’t those. Anyway, here are the spells I completed and the points I earned.

da-readathon-expelliarmus

1. I planned to read Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz for this spell, but instead picked up Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I finished this book in one sitting and found it super enjoyable. POINTS: 30 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEWda-readathon-protego

2. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han was so adorable. I’m so in love with Lara Jean as a character. POINTS: 35 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEW

dareadathon-impedimenta

3. A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir was the first book I started for this readathon. It just felt very slow, and I put it down, only having read 210 pages.  POINTS: 21 FOR PAGES READ

name_blog_house_patronus_points_-2

2 thoughts on “#DAReadAThon Finale

Leave a Reply

