#DAReadAThon TBR

dareadathon-sign-up

I’m a little bit last minute in joining here, but I will be doing the #DAReadAThon—also called Dumbledore’s Army Readathon—hosted by Aentee @ Read A Mindnight. Check below for some information on this awesome readathon if you haven’t heard about it as well as my tbr!

What is it? 

#DAReadAThon is a Harry Potter themed readathon, focusing on diverse (especially #ownvoices) books.


When is it?

The readathon will begin Sunday 1st January and conclude Sunday 15th January, midnight to midnight wherever you’re based.


 

name_blog_house_patronus_points_

In addition to the book challenges, Aentee created a completely optional but super cool points aspect. Basically, you pick your Hogwarts house and by reading books, posting reviews, or completing other activities your house gains points There’s some pretty specific guidelines, so if you’re interested I suggest looking at the original post.


dareadathon-expecto-patronum

1. I’m honestly not sure what to read for this prompt. Leave some suggestions in the comments if you have any. I’m thinking I’ll possibly re-read Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur.

da-readathon-expelliarmus

2. I’ve heard amazing things about Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz, but have yet to pick it up. I plan on doing so this readathon, mainly because I feel a little upset with myself that I haven’t read really any books with LGBTQ+ main characters. POTENTIAL POINTS: 36 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEW

da-readathon-protego

3. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han is not only a super cute looking contemporary but an #ownvoices book. POTENTIAL POINTS: 35 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEW

da-readathon-reducto

4.  This is another prompt I’m having trouble with. I’ve seen biographies or collections of essays on a lot of people’s tbr, but those aren’t really my thing. If you have any suggestions please leave them in the comments! Still ruminating on this one.

dareadathon-impedimenta

5. I’ve been wanting to read A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir since I finished An Ember in the Ashes last December. Alas, because of money I was a little slow buying it. But I got it for Christmas and am way too excited to rejoin Laia and Elias in their adventure. POTENTIAL POINTS: 45 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEW

dareadathon-stupefy6. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo has been everywhere for the past year or two. I feel a little lame for not even trying to pick it up until now. I really hope—and believe it will—live up to the hype. POTENTIAL POINTS: 46 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEW

dareadthon-lumos-2

7. I know that once I finish Six of Crows I’m going to want to read the sequel Crooked Kingdom. Like Six of Crows, it’s a book I’ve heard a ton of good things about. And I believe this series has a lot of different aspects of diversity, there are characters with disabilities, characters of color, and LGBTQ+ characters. POTENTIAL POINTS: 54 FOR PAGES READ, 5 FOR COMPLETION, 5 FOR REVIEW


Are you partaking in the readathon? Let me know your house and tbr in the comments!

7 thoughts on “#DAReadAThon TBR

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Great TBR!! I loved Six of Crows so much. I’m also hoping to read Ari & Dante!! For Protego I’m planning on reading Juliet Takes A Breath. I’ve heard heaps of good things about it!! There’s also The Art of Being Normal, I haven’t read it yet (and I’m not sure if you have!!) but it’s supposed to have great feminism rep!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

