Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Invite to Your NYE Party

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is the top five fictional characters you’d invite to your New Year’s Eve Pary. Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

when we collided1. Jonah from When We Collided 

Jonah is ridiculously sweet, but more importantly he can cook. I’d totally be asking if he could whip up a dish for my party.

2. Cath from Fangirl

I know social situations aren’t really Cath’s thing, but I feel like we’d be great friends and could make being at a party work. It’d be great to have someone there that I could fangirl with about different books and movies. None of my friends are book fangirls like me.

3. Charlotte and Jamie from A Study in Charlotte

These two count as one right? I mean they are inseparable basically. I just love the dynamic that Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson have. Yes, that Holmes and Watson. I think having that dynamic at my party would be lots of fun. 

unexpected everything4. Clark from The Unexpected Everything

Again, Clark is just someone I see myself really getting along with. He’s a lot of fun, likes books, and is just a little bit geeky.

5. Iko from The Lunar Chronicles

I love how sassy and buoyant Iko is in The Lunar Chronicles. I think she’d be a great addition to my party, and I’d really enjoy hanging out with her. It’d be a night of non-stop laughs.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Invite to Your NYE Party

Leave a Reply

