This or That Thursday: Challenge #70 Favorite Classics

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response every Thursday.

THIS WEEK IS:Do you  have a favorite classic? If so, what is it and do you remember when you first read it?

Ah, I have a couple favorite classics. I can’t just pick one. You all may have heard me rant about them before. First, I absolutely love Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I remember watching one of the very old black-and-white adaptations on television and then needing to read the book. That was probably around eighth or ninth grade.

Then there’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Peter Pan. I think what drew me to these was the fact that I really liked the Disney movies. Only once reading did I realize how different the books are, and now I love them more than the movies. There’s so many amazing moments and quotes in these books. I feel like everyone should read them at least once.

What’s your answer to this week’s this or that? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #70 Favorite Classics

Leave a Reply

