Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is the top five fictional items you’d give as gifts. Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

harry potter1. A Time-Turner from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban 

All my friends are ridiculously busy, so I know they’d really appreciate having a time turner.

2. A Dire Wolf from A Song of Ice and Fire

Giving someone a dire wolf is basically like giving them a dog right? Okay, maybe not. I know these wolves are a bit big and wild, but they’re fiercely loyal to their owner and super smart. I feel like they’d make the perfect pet.

3. The Eye of Elena from Throne of Glass

I’ve only read the first book, so forgive me if I get it wrong, but this necklace protects whoever is wearing it. I know I’d really like to protect everyone I’d love, so I’d really like giving them this. Added bonus, it’s actually really pretty.

the lost hero4. Leo’s Magical Toolbelt from The Heroes of Olympus

For any of you who haven’t read this series, basically this character has a magical tool belt that he can basically pull anything he thinks of out of it. How handy would this be? I know everyone has that time when they’re like “I wish I had x” and they’re either out or it’s not on hand.

5. The Magic Carpet from One Thousand and One Nights

Personally, I’d really want a magic carpet. I mean I live in the city, and the subway is not the most reliable mode of transport.

 

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Leave a Reply

