This or That Thursday: Challenge #66 Book Covers

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response every Thursday.

THIS WEEK IS: do you like or dislike faces on book covers.

I’m not a huge fan of faces on book covers. By faces on book covers, I mean like the cover is a full or partial face minus someones body. A lot of the times I feel like they look very cheesy and dramatic, or just plain bad.

My answer for this isn’t absolute. There obviously could be a book cover that doesn’t fit my preference but looks stunning. Off the top of my head though I can’t think of one.

Let me know your answer to this week’s this or that question in the comments!

Leave a Reply

