Top 5 Wednesday: Re-reads

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is the top five books you want to re-read. Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

ruby1. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier

I loved this whole series. But I honestly don’t remember too much about it besides family drama, a quirky protagonist, and time travel. Because of that, I’d like to give it a re-read.

2. Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll

I always mention this book as one of my favorites, but I’ve only read it once. I’m curious to see after a second reading if I will feel the same way. It’s been a while.

3. The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

I actually hated this book when I had to read it in high school. I want to reread it and give it another chance. I love coming of age novels, so I wonder me not liking it was just a fluke because it was an assigned time-sensitive reading.

fire4. Fire by Kristin Cashore

I recently reread Graceling, so I want to continue on with that. I don’t remember too much about this companion other than that it has another badass female, but also she’s followed around by monsters or something. There’s a little girl and a prince too I think.

5. Peter Pan  by J.M. Barrie 

Like Alice in Wonderland, this is a book I claim as one of my favorites but haven’t actually revisited since my more beginning reader days

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Re-reads

Leave a Reply

