Life and Blogging Update!

life-update

I’ve been missing in action in both posting and commenting in the past week or so, and I just wanted to give everyone a bit of an update. I was gonna do a mini-hiatus post after I missed a couple days, but I didn’t even have time for that.

Basically, I’ve been swamped. I’m in the final stretch of my first semester my senior year in college. Compared to other years I just have a lot less time. I don’t get home or finish my work until about eleven or twelve every night and blogging and paying attention to the fellow bloggers in the community has been put on the back burner.

But, I’m currently home for Thanksgiving with a couple days off. During this time I hope to write and schedule a bunch of posts for those last weeks of school, and then hopefully do the same thing over winter break.

Something going on over winter break is that I have to start writing my senior creative thesis, I was thinking of sort of doing updates on here for you guys to know how my writing is going. Would you guys find that interesting?

I also hope to get back into reading my fellow bloggers’ posts and leaving comments frequently. I’m working on finding those little moments, like during my commute, where I can be connecting on my phone.

I know I’m not the only one in school or working. Is anyone else out there stressed or overwhelmed with their load? Let me know and we can definitely work on supporting each other and making sure we’re all in a good space.

Thanks for being such gems sticking with me when I take these breaks!

4 thoughts on “Life and Blogging Update!

  1. Poulami @ Daydreaming Books says:

    I can totally relate. I am pretty swamped right now and it’s getting so difficult to juggle everything altogether. Hope we can both cross the bridge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

