Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You Used to Love But Don’t Anymore

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is five characters you used to love but don’t anymore. They might have changed. You might have outgrown them. Anything like that.

gatsby1. Gatsby from The Great Gatsby

I’ve only read The Great Gatsby once, and that was in high school. I romanticized Gatsby that first reading. Now, I have a little bit more realistic view of his character and flaws.

2. The Twilight Characters

I used to love all of the characters in the Twilight series. At this point, I have a kind of neutral/hate relationship with them. Like Bella is so bland. And Edward is so problematic.

3. Romeo and Juliet from Romeo and Juliet

 I used to think this story was so romantic. Now I can see it as it is. Ridiculous. Romeo and Juliet are so ridiculous. Like you’ve known each other like a day. Also, don’t just go killing yourself because your s/o is dead. Also, double check that they’re actually dead. Really guys.

I honestly can’t think of any other characters that I used to love but now hate. Leave your picks down below and maybe I’ll get some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

