The Stationary Book Tag

stationary-book-tag

Time for another tag! I wasn’t tagged to do this but saw it at My Tiny Obsessions and thought it was really cute

The Rules: thank the creator – Sam @RiverMooseReads, answer the question, add pictures if you want, tag five people


percy jacksonPencils: Favorite Middle Grade or Children’s Book

This is a series that I’ve talked about in other tags or memes probably, Percy Jackson and the Olympians is like my favorite middle grade series ever—and I didn’t even start the series until I was in high school. Percy is so funny, and I love the Camp Half-Blood gang.


Pens: A Basic Staple For Any Reader

I think everyone should read The Great Gatsby and Pride and Prejudice. They are two vastly different classics that I love.


Notebooks: What Do You Own Multiple Copies Of

I own individual copies of almost all of the Jane Austen books, and then I also own the Barnes and Noble edition of her collective works. It’s beautiful and the size of a brick. I actually hope to get some more editions of her novels, there are a lot that are very pretty and the individual copies I have right now are just like these cheap boring looking copies. 


anne of green gablesMarkers: A Book With A Beautiful Cover

I bought the Puffin edition of Anne of Green Gables simply because of the artwork on the cover.


Glue: Two Characters That Work Really Well Together (Friends or Couple)

I love the dynamic Brittany Cavallaro created between Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson in A Study in Charlotte. It paid homage to the classic Sherlock and Watson relationship while still seeming fresh and unique.


Scissors: A Book You Would Like to Destroy

I’d never want to destroy a book, but if I could like erase one from existence it’d probably be Twilight. I loved it when I was young, and am now slightly ashamed.


Art Kit: What Complete Series Do You Own

I own a couple complete series: Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Grisha Trilogy, The Remnant Chronicles, and Anna and the French Kiss. I think that’s it. I have a lot of uncompleted series on my bookshelf.


I Tag:

Don’t feel like you have to do this if I tag you, and I’m sorry if you’ve already done this and I re-tagged you. I’m also opening this to ANYONE who’s read it and wants to do it.

Jamie @ The Rebellious Reader • Kirsty @ Kirsty’s Book Reviews • Clemence @ Words&Dreams • Anna @ Carpe Read ‘Em • Felicia @ Fell for Books • Charlotte @ Wonderfully Bookish • Cara @ Periods and Semicolons  Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secrets

One thought on “The Stationary Book Tag

Leave a Reply

