Monday Motivation: Graceling

So this isn’t your typical Monday Motivation. I finally own a copy of Kristin Cashore’s Graceling, after coming buy a used copy at a local bookstore. It’s one of my favorite young adult fantasy books and what really introduced me to the genre. This quote really stuck out to me because I think it’s so pertinent to many things in real life. Let me know what you think in the comments!

fullsizerender-2

“How absurd it was that in all seven kingdoms, the weakest and most vulnerable of people – girls, women – went unarmed and were taught nothing of fighting, while the strong were trained to the highest reaches of their skill.”

Leave a Reply

