The Fall Activities Book Tag

fall-activity-tag

I’ve been seeing this post around for a while, and I finally decided to do it when I saw it on @ Keeper of Pages. I think it’s so fun and perfect for this time of year.


jane steele1. APPLE PICKING: a book on your tbr list that looks so good you can’t wait to take a bite out of it

The cover of this book is so striking. This is a modern-day retelling of Jane Eyre. I’ve never read Jayne Eyre, but love the time period of the Brontë sisters. The original is definitely on my tbr list as well, but I think this would be a great way to wet my beak and see if I like the story.


2. CORN MAZE: a book that is fun to get lost in

One of my favorite books to get lost in is definitely Anna and the French Kiss. It’s so easy to read, cute, and fun. I can easily get lost in this book and series, forgetting everything.


3. HAUNTED HOUSE: a book that scares you silly

I honestly hate things that are scary or horror-like, because of this I don’t really have a book that scares me silly.


winner's crime3. PUMPKIN PATCH: last book you picked up/purchased

I bought a bunch of books recently online, part of that haul was The Winner’s Crime. Sadly, not the version with this beautiful cover. I read the first book in the series this past summer and finally got my hands on the sequel when it came out on Book Outlet.


4. SCENIC DRIVES: a book that is lyrically beautiful

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson has absolutely striking prose. She uses such vivid imagery, I couldn’t get enough.


5. PUMPKIN CARVING: a book you didn’t enjoy much and you wouldn’t mind carving up

This is so hard. I can’t think of any horrible books off the top of my head. I think possibly the worst book I read recently was All I Need by Susan Colasanti. It was just very cliche and typical, that I feel like carving it up wouldn’t matter because there are a lot of other books like it out there.


outlander6. DRINK APPLE CIDER: a book to curl up under the covers with

Outlander is the perfect book to curl up with on a crisp fall day. I just can’t get enough of Jamie and Claire. Honestly, anyone who hasn’t read at least the first book or watched the show do so asap.


7. JUMPING IN A PILE OF LEAVES: a book that reminds you of your childhood

Does anyone remember The Magic Treehouse books? Those were my childhood. I can’t remember if I ever got to them all though.


8. SCARY MOVIE NIGHT: favorite spooky read

Like I said before, I don’t really do spooky or scary. I think the closest I’ve gotten to something spooky is The Great Hunt. I read this recently and became so enamored and enthralled in the world and characters, there’s definitely some spooky magic going on in this duology.


Tagging: I’m not going to tag anyone for this, but if you read this and think it looks like fun give it a go.

One thought on “The Fall Activities Book Tag

Leave a Reply

