Top 5 Wednesday: Non-Cannon OTPs

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is your top non-cannon otps. This means characters in a book who never get together, get together but don’t end up together, or even characters from two different books.  Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

1. Kaden and Lia from The Remnant Chronicles

I like Rafe a lot, but Kaden grew on me as the series continued–I also have a huge soft spot for the underdog. All ended well for everyone, but I also wouldn’t have been disappointed if this was the end pairing.

throne of glass2. Celaena and Chaol from Throne of Glass

Disclaimer that I have only read the first book in the series, and I know a lot happens in terms of relationships and new characters. I liked Prince Dorian, but the whole time I could feel something simmering under the surface between Chaol and Celaena. I guess I need to keep reading.

3. Daenerys Targaryen and Jon Snowfrom A Song of Ice and Fire

Okay, I know they possibly might be cousins. But cousins marry all the time in Westeros, right? These two are literally ice and fire. Both are really strong and good-intentioned leaders. I’d just love to see them together, but I would settle for them at least finally meeting.

the wrath and the dawn4. Khalid and Maya from The Wrath & The Dawn and The Star-Touched Queen respectively 

Honestly, I love both these characters ad who they end up with in their respective books. They are definitely some of my top otps. But, I think considering how similar the situations and relationships are in the books, Khalid and Maya could definitely make a great couple.

5. Me and Peeta from The Hunger Games

Is this cheating? Peeta will always be one of my book crushes. There’s a lot of swoony book boys out there, but there’s just something about him. The scene from Catching Fire when he volunteers, sacrificing himself for Katniss’ survival even though her end of the relationship has been pretend pulls at my heart. He is caring, sweet, and just all around perfect. Plus, he can bake for me!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Non-Cannon OTPs

  1. Silvia says:

    Omg, you’re the first person I see besides me that also added Lia and Kaden to this list! I wanted her to end up with the Assassin even before finding out who was who in book one. I think it would have made for a nice twist instead of the old prince+princess thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

