Desert Island Book Tag

I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I saw it on done by Mariana @ Fireheart Books and it looked like fun. Go check out her site! I give full credit to Grace @ Quirky and Peculiar, who created this tag.


rebel belleWATER: A book that you found refreshingly different

I don’t think I’ve talked about Rebel Belle enough. Yes, it can be a little ridiculous and silly. That’s what made it fun for me though. I don’t think I’ve ever read a book like this, and I spent the whole time smiling or laughing. I still haven’t gotten to the last book in the series, but I’m waiting to get my hands on it.


WEAPONS: A book that is massive and could be used as a weapon

All of the Outlander books by Diana Gabaldon are bricks. I’ve only read the first one, but they are all literally huge and probably even bigger than bricks. But then again, who doesn’t want a thousand pages of Jamie Fraiser?


CressCOMPANION: A book character that you would want to be stuck with on a desert island

I immediately want to say Percy, partially because he’s one of my book crushes and partially because he can control water and get us off that island once I get tired of it. But, I’d also think maybe Captain Throne from The Lunar Chronicles. From the time Cress and him are stuck in the desert we see he’s really good at surviving, but also like he’s super fun to be around.


MAP: A book with an amazing map inside

The map from The Kiss of Deception is really beautiful. It was also really helpful throughout the series in regards to trying to figure out the location of the characters. 


throne of glassTHREAT: A book you were afraid to read but ended up conquering (or loving it)

I was terrified (and excited) to read Throne of Glass. Not only is the book and the series big, but there is so much love and hype behind it. I read the book and loved it. Now I’m just waiting until I have time to plow through the rest of the series.


COMPASS: A book that you would give to a new reader to get them interested in reading

I think one of my go-to books to get people interested in young adult would either be The Hunger Games or An Ember in the Ashes possibly. I think I’d only give them The Hunger Games if they haven’t yet seen the movies. And I gave my mom An Ember in the Ashes to read while she was going on vacation, and my mom’s not normally a reader but my dad said she wouldn’t do anything with him or even talk to him because she was so into the book. She loved it, so I think if she loved it that’s what I’d give to someone to get them into young adult.


milk and honeySOS: A book that is under hyped but you want everyone to read

Okay, so for this I have two. I don’t know if they’re necessarily under hyped anymore, but I feel like people really need to read them. Both are collections of poetry, milk and honey by Rupi Kaur and The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace. I normally hate poetry, but these collections are beautiful and touch your soul.


RESCUED: A book you are anticipating to be released

I’m really anticipating the release of Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I loved The Lunar Chronicles, but also I am a huge fan of Wonderland so I’m super excited for this retelling.


Tagging: I’m not going to tag anyone for this, but if you read this and think it looks like fun give it a go.

One thought on “Desert Island Book Tag

Leave a Reply

