The Book Blogger TMI Tag

book blogger tmi tag

This is the Book Blogger TMI Tag. Too much information is right, there were a lot of questions to this tag, and I actually cut a few—either because I didn’t find them relevant or I felt like I did them before. I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I saw it on BooksNest and it looked like fun!


1. How old are you?

I am twenty-one. I turn twenty-two in February.


a study in charlotte2. What book are you reading? 

I am just about to start A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro. I love everything Sherlock—the television show and the movies—so I’m super excited to start this spin-off I guess you’d call it. It was on my October TBR.


3. What are you wearing?

While I’m writing this, I’m wearing a pair of dark skinny jeans, a blouse and matching cardigan. I’m also wrapped up in my fuzzy blanket.


4. Favorite OTP?

This is too hard. I can’t pick. I love Percy and Annabeth. Or Claire and Jamie. Elizabeth and Darcy are a classic. I honestly have no clue, I feel like I’ll probably have an otp for the Throne of Glass series but I just haven’t gotten far enough yet. Same with once I start A Court Thorns and Roses. People are super into otps for that series.


5. Blogger or WordPress?

I’m self-hosted on Bluehost, but I blog from WordPress. I love WordPress, I’ve been using it since high school for the newspaper. It’s super easy to use, has multiple platforms with an app, and has a really great blogger community.


6. Going outside being active or staying in and reading a book?

I think it depends on my mood. Sometimes I get into really big into book-reading, but then I also like to go out and do stuff with my boyfriend and friends.


all i need7. What is the last book you read?

I honestly can’t remember, and I think I even forgot to put it on my Goodreads. That being said, Goodreads has my last read book was All I Need by Susane Colasanti, which I got from my last Book Outlet haul.


8. Ebooks: yes or no?

I prefer physical books, especially like owning a real book. But, as a commuter student and worker it’s way easier to be able to have an e-book simply because I carry my iPad with me everywhere anyway.


9. Where do you prefer to read?

I like to read in my bed. I do everything possible in my bed and covered with a blanket.


10. Whose blog did you look at last?

I’ve looked at posts recently from bloggers I follow on the WordPress read function, but the last blog I like actually typed in to visit was probably Lauren’s @ WonderlessReviews. Check out her site it’s great and she’s great!.


11. Who is Your favorite BookTuber?

I have a handful of BookTubers I really like and subscribe to: polandbananasBooks, abookuptopia, emmabooks, Kellys BookSpill, readbyzoe, Peruse Project, and Hails Hearts NYC. There are a couple more, but I feel like I already listed a lot here.


meant to be12. Who is the last author you talked to?

I got to talk to a couple authors the other week at the Boston Teen Author Festival including Lauren Morrill, Roshani Chokshi, Brittany Cavallaro, Erin Bowman, Emery Lord and Marie Rutkoski. It was in the signing line, so some authors I got to talk to more than others, but it was still a lot of fun.


13. Who is your all time favorite book character? 

This is really hard and like the worst question to ask a reader. I think if I had to pick though, I’d say Charlie from Perks of Being a Wallflower. I’ve probably answered like this before, but that book just means so much to me and I related so much to Charlie at the time in my life when I first read it. I needed him.


14. What is your preferred drink whilst reading?

I usually have coffee or water. I know a lot of people say tea, but I just don’t like tea. Also, sometimes wine I guess.


15. If you hated reading what would you be doing instead? 

I’d be binging Netflix. It’s what I do when I’m not reading, or sometimes instead of reading already. A girl needs her Netflix sometimes.


16. How many bookshelves do you have?

I have one big Ikea bookshelf in my apartment. I have two really small, not even really bookshelves but more like dvd racks in my room at home. They’re just what my mom gave me when I was younger and started reading. I’ve kept them, even though they’re difficult and don’t fit hardcovers. I just need them for storage.


17. If you had the choice to meet all of your favorite book bloggers or all of your favorite authors, which would you pick? You can only pick one.

Definitely authors. I love all the book bloggers and BookTubers out there, but meeting an author is so incredible. Like getting to talk about this world and characters they created, as well as talking to them about writing. I’m a writer—or well I want to be—so that’s really special to me.


18. Insta-Love: yes or no?

Okay I love romance, so obviously I want love in the book and I don’t want to have to wait until like the last couple chapters. That being said, insta-love does bother me—at least most of the time. I need the characters to develop their relationship for me to actually care.


torch against the night19. What is the number one book on your wish-list?

I really want A Torch Against the Night. That being said, money.


20. Do you prefer books with female or male protagonists? 

I prefer female protagonists, or at least that’s what I gravitate more towards. I don’t know why, probably because as a girl I relate more.


21. Which is your favorite book-to-film adaptation?

I love the Kiera Knightly Pride and Prejudice adaptation, but that could also be because I have a huge girl-crush on her.


22. What is the last song you listened to?

While writing this exact response, I’m listening to “I Gave You All” by Mumford and Sons. It’s really just what showed up on my Lumineers’ Pandora station.


23. What do you enjoy reading more, negative reviews or positive reviews?

I think I find negative reviews more helpful, but I don’t necessarily enjoy reading them more. Because they outline what they didn’t like, and I can figure out if those things would be issues for me.


Tagging wise I’m opening this to anyone who wants to do it!

Leave a Reply

