October TBR

I’ve been really bad about sticking to the to-be-read lists I’ve been posting. I think part of it is that I keep getting new books. Also, as you know from my hiatus I’ve been really busy. This time I made my tbr a bit shorter, in hopes of actually getting to the books I read. Let me know what your tbr is for this month!

a study in charlotte  everything everything   reign of shadows

1. A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

I love Sherlock, so I’m super excited to read this version. The only thing I’m slightly hesitant about is that on Goodreads it says it’s number-one in the series, and I’m really not sure if I want to start anymore unfinished series. I just like being able to binge-read all the books in a row.

2. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

This book has had a lot of hype—and even a movie deal. It sounds so cute, and my life is in need of more great contemporaries.

3. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

I just said I don’t want to start anymore unfinished series, but here I am. This is a retelling of Rapunzel, and i feel like it’d be perfect to read around Halloween.

3 thoughts on “October TBR

  1. Jade says:

    I get what you mean about starting new series and in particular unfinished ones. I’m trying to catch up on the series that have I started, to the last published but bookclub keeps starting new ones and then the ones I’ve had my eye on keep showing up….

    Like

Leave a Reply

