This or That Thursday: Challenge #57 Writing

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response every Thursday.

THIS WEEK IS:If you were to publish a book which would you choose between writing a novel or a collection of short stories?

Let me preface this with the fact that I am going to school for creative writing. This means I do in fact love fiction writing have taken a lot of workshop classes. My goal is one day to become a young adult novelist. So obviously, I’m going with writing a novel.

The problem being that I have neither written anything of novel length or have even started writing or brainstorming a novel. For my classes all I’ve done are twenty to thirty page stories. I have a thesis I need to write on that is sixty to eighty pages and can be the beginning of a novel, but I’m sad to say I haven’t even started it yet. And I know as someone who wants to be a writer I should be writing all the time, but school guys. School, work, homework, and other writing keeps me incredibly busy. I’m hoping to get more into a writing schedule once I get used to my school, work, and just general life schedule.

I feel like that was a rant. Oh well.

Let me know your answer to this week’s this or that in the comments!

One thought on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #57 Writing

Leave a Reply

