Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Want as Family

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is your top five characters you’d want as family. Let me know what your top five are in the comments!

fangirl1. Cath from Fangirl

I think Cath would be my perfect sister. Social situations cause her a lot of anxiety and the same goes for me. I think we’d make each other feel a lot more comfortable . Also, she loves reading and writing. We could totally fangirl about our favorite characters and proofread each other’s work.

2. The Garrets from My Life Next Door

I’d just want the Garrets to be my whole family. All of the kids are great, and I’ve never had that many siblings. And then theres Mr. and Mrs. Garret who are so sweet and welcoming. Sure they might be a little chaotic and unorganized, but that’s part of the charm.

3. Iko from The Lunar Chronicles

Iko was amazing in The Lunar Chronicles. She’s so smart and witty, but besides that she’s super loyal and caring to the whole group that assembles throughout the series. I would love to have her in my corner as my sister.

percy jackson4. Percy from Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Can Percy for real be my brother? First, that would mean I’m a demigod. Like being a child of Poseidon is the dream. Second, Percy is just awesome. Throughout the whole series he’s warned that his fatal flaw is his loyalty and how he puts his friends first. If we were family I know he’d always have my back. But also he has the best sense of humor. Everything that comes out of Percy’s mouth puts a smile on my face.

5. Mr. Bennet from Pride and Prejudice

I had a lot of trouble coming up with a parental figure from a book, mainly because young adult parents are usually absent or kind of suck. I know Mr. Bennet kind of sits back and lets things just follow course, but you can tell he loves and wants whats best for Elizabeth.

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You’d Want as Family

Leave a Reply

