Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is your top five books you want to read before the end of the year. It’s pretty self explanatory. And I know I’ve probably mentioned a lot of these books and you’re getting sick of me. Let me know what you want to read before the year is up in the comments!

brief and wondrous life of oscar we1. The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junto Díaz

I got this book a while back for my birthday. I was really excited about it, but never picked it up. I think I’m a little intimidated by the fact it’s literary fiction, a genre I don’t usually go to because I read it so much in classes.

2. Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass Series #5) by Sarah J. Maas

I put this book on my list because if I get to Empire of Storms, that means I’m all caught up on the Throne of Glass series. I started and finished the first book this weekend and loved it.

3. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I’ve heard mixed reviews about this series, but I’m really looking to start a fantasy series that’s finished. Also, I know you don’t have to read this series before Six of Crows, but I’d like to.

lady renegades4. Lady Renegades (Rebel Belle #3) by Rachel Hawkins

This is on my list because I read and loved the first two books. I know if I don’t get to Lady Renegades this year, I’ll probably forget about it and never read it.

5. After You (Me Before You #2) by Jojo Moyes 

This pick has the same reasoning as the last book, I read Me Before You this year and I need to get to the sequel before I forget about it or lose interest.

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books You Want to Read Before the End of the Year

  1. Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf says:

    I definitely want to finish Empire of Storms before the end of the year. That is probably my most anticipated release for 2016! I hope that you continue to enjoy the Throne of Glass series, and that you get the chance to read Shadow and Bone 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

