This or That Thursday: Challenge #52 Writing Reviews

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response every Thursday. I’m sorry this is a little later in the day than usual. I thought I scheduled it, but it never posted.

THIS WEEK IS:Do you write book reviews? Why or why not? And if so where do you post them? (Goodreads, WordPress, Youtube etc.)

I do write book reviews and post them on my blog. Not knowing about memes or tags yet, those were the first kind of posts I did when I turned this site into a book blog. That being said, I’ve been in a little bit of a review slump. I just haven’t been writing that many even though I’ve been reading. Review slumps happen to me either because I’ve read a lot of books in a short period of time and the idea of writing a review for all of them overwhelms me, or because I don’t have the motivation to write a review. Reviews take a lot of work, time, and planning.

When I do review a book, I usually post snippets of the review and a link on my Goodreads. I’m a little behind on that and need to catch up.

Let me know your answer to this weeks this or that in the comments!

One thought on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #52 Writing Reviews

Leave a Reply

