Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Are Waiting On

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is your top five authors you are waiting on another book from Let me know what you think in the comments!

saint anything1. Sarah Dessen

I adored Sarah Dessen’s most recent release Saint Anything. Still, that was in 2015. I want more. She’s been tweeting a lot about a new and potentially different project, and I can’t wait till it’s published and in my hands. Everything she writes is perfect.

2. Stephanie Perkins

Anna and the French Kiss is one of the cutest series out there. I haven’t gotten around to the anthologies she edited—I’m waiting until Christmas to start My True Love Gave to Me—but I just want more from Perkins. She has two rumored projects—the first one being a horror novel set for 2017 and the other with no description or anticipated release. I’m not big on horror, so I’m crossing my fingers the second project is a contemporary.

3. John Green

It’s been almost forever since John Green came out with The Fault in Our Stars, and I haven’t heard about any projects he’s working on.

perks of being a wallflower4. Stephen Chbosky

Stephen Chbosky has come out with literally nothing since The Perks of Being a Wallflower in 1999. Perks is one of my favorite books ever and greatly effected me growing up. I just want more of his honest, real, and heartbreaking storytelling.

5. Kristin Cashore

The last book in the Graceling series came out in 2012. I haven’t heard about anything from Kristin Cashore since. The Graceling series is just so good, I need more of Cashore’s great writing, fantasy plots, and complex characters. This series is really what introduced me to and made me fall in love with young adult fantasy. I know this is a beloved series to a lot of people and a new book by her would be greatly received.

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Authors You Are Waiting On

  1. Chloe says:

    I love Anna and the french kiss but haven’t gotten around to picking up the other two books in the trilogy. Really want to soon though. John Green is also on my list for this weeks. He’s such a great author!! You got a great list here!!

    chloreads.blogspot.co.uk 💙

    Like

    • lparadis17 says:

      Personally I enjoyed the third book Isla more than the second book. And yes I feel like John Green hasn’t come out with anything in forever.

      Like

  2. Amy says:

    Okay, don’t kill me, but… I still haven’t read anything by Sarah Dessen. *guilty guilty* I have two books by her, one of them Saint Anything, and I haven’t read either of them. I’ve also checked out multiple copies of her books from the library. I just haven’t done it yet!
    OH MY GOSH THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER IS MY FAVORITE BOOK AND IF HE WROTE MORE I WOULD CRY OUT OF SHEER HAPPINESS.

    Like

  3. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Haha, I’m the opposite with Stephanie Perkins. I am dying for her horror project, because I’m not really into the contemporaries haha. I really hope she’s still going through with it!! It’d be great to get another Stephen Chbosky book too. Perks is everything to me and it was so realistic. I’d love to see more of his work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

