Top 5 Wednesday: Most Recent Additions To Your Wish List

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is the five books you’ve most recently added to your wish list. Let me know what you think in the comments!

princess saves herself in this one1. The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace

I’ve had my eyes open for another poetry collection ever since reading milk and honey. And I was instantly intrigued when excerpts from Amanda Lovelace’s The Princess Saves Herself in This One started popping up on my Tumblr. First, the title is amazing. Second, the poems are so real.

2. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Everyone loves this series. BookTubers are constantly about Celaena, Dorian, Chaol, and Manon. People are freaking out about the eight new Sarah J. Maas books. And I’m just not a part of it. Partially because the series is so huge and intimidating. And partially because I’m too broke to buy all the books—and I need all the books because once I’m hooked I’ll want to binge.

3. Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins

I read the first two books in this series last weekend, and I just need to know what happens. Does Harper lose all her powers? Where’s David? Will he come back? Are they going to end up together? I swear if those two don’t sort their shit out and live happily ever after I’ll be so mad.

the beauty of darkness4. The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

I finished The Kiss of Deception—which you can read my review for here—earlier this month, and I’ve been waiting for the last book to come out before starting The Heart of Betrayal. I just know I’m going to want to read the second and third book back to back to avoid cliffhangers and suspense.

5. A Court of Thorns and Roses  by Sarah J. Maas

At first I avoided A Court of Thorns and Roses because faeries and the like didn’t sound like my thing. And now I’m intimidated because there are six more books planned in the series. But, it’s supposed to be so well written, fantastical, romantic, and steamy. I just need to jump on the bandwagon.

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Most Recent Additions To Your Wish List

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    the princess saves herself in this one is AMAZING. not quite on milk and honey’s level, but still incredible and heartbreaking! I need to start Throne of Glass but I’m super intimidated haha. I also wasn’t the biggest fan of ACOTAR, but that’s an unpopular opinion so hopefully you’ll enjoy it more than I did haha!! I’ve been seeing The Kiss of Deception a lot read recently and it’s been on my TBR forever but I’m considering bumping it up because I’m super curious.

    Like

    • lparadis17 says:

      Haha I know. Especially cause I feel like I’d just want to know what happens and not wait. It’d be like A Song of Ice and Fire all over again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

