This or That Thursday: Challenge #47 Lending Books

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I plan on posting a response every Thursday. I’m sorry today’s is a little late. I thought I had it scheduled, but I guess not.

THIS WEEK IS: Are you typically hesitant about lending your books to others?

I do lend out books, the main recipients being my mom and friends. These are people I expect to take care of them and return them in the condition I gave it to them. Recently, my mom went on vacation and I lent her An Ember in the Ashes. After she got back, she called me and told me she dropped the book in the pool but dried it off. I was furious. I started yelling at her and telling her she was going to get me a new non-puffy copy. It ended up being a joke—not a funny one I might say.

I think the one book I’d never lend out is Rupi Kaur’s  milk and honey. I can’t rave about this collection of poetry enough and literally want everyone to read it. Yet, I don’t want to part with my copy on the off chance it’d get damaged. Also, I always make sure to hold onto dust jackets when lending out hardcovers.

Let me know your answer to this Thursday’s this or that in the comments!

One thought on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #47 Lending Books

Leave a Reply

