Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Posts

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is top five favorite posts you’ve written. Let me know what your favorite posts of mine are in the comments!

red queen1. “Review: Victoria Aveyard’s Red Queen

This is one of my favorite posts because it’s the  first review I posted and what really turned this into a book blog.

I devoured this book. I mean one sitting, 383 pages. Total binge-reading. If I had to compare it I’d call it a mix between Kristin Cashore’s Graceling series , Kiera Cass’ Selection series and Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes (all of which are great if you haven’t read them). continue reading→

2. “An Open Letter To My Ex-Crushes”

I think it’s a tie between this post and “The Art of Pretending & Being Alone.” Both articles were posted before I started focusing on books, but I’m really proud of them because of how open and honest they are. I have friends and family reading this blog and in these posts I was saying things I’ve never said before.

3. “15 Literary Quotes About Summer”

This post was so much fun to put together, I just love quotes.

“And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.” ―F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

hunger games4. “Top 5 Wednesday: Worst Love Interests”

This is the first “Top 5 Wednesday” I did, and since the tag has become such a staple on my blog. You guys love to read them and share your top fives, and I love to write them.

1. Gale from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

I don’t have that much to say about this besides team Peeta. And that ending. continue reading→

5. “Blogger Recognition Award”

I’m throwing this in the list because it’s another first. It felt really good to be nominated for this award after blogging for awhile. I know the awards bloggers nominate each other for are nothing official, but still it feels great to be recognized by your peers.

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Posts

Leave a Reply

