Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Character Names

Top Five Wednesdays started on Goodreads back in 2013. At the beginning of every month Sam from ThoughtsOnTomes posts a topic for each Wednesday and bloggers, vloggers and overall book fans are encouraged to respond with their top five.

This week is top five favorite character names. This one was a little tough but I totally loved picking out the names. Let me know what you think in the comments!

percy jackson1. Percy from Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series by Rick Riordan

Percy is one of my all-time favorite characters. I grew up with him. His name has a lot of history and is one you never really hear.

2. Isla from Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Pronounced eye-la.  I think this is such a cute name. There’s nothing more to it than that.

3. Lyanna from A Song of Ice and Fire Series by George R.R. Martin

My grandmother’s name is Lucille. My mother’s name is Linda. And my name is Lindsey. It’s become an accidental tradition in my family for girls to have “L” names. I think that’s why I love Lyanna so much. It’s an “L” name but still unique. Plus, the character it comes from is strong and wild.

the selection elite4. Maxon from The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

Maxon was so swoon-worthy in The Selection Series. His name is like a cuter and more unique version of Mason.

5. Laia from An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir 

Pronounced  lie-ah. This is part the “L” thing, part that she was a bad-ass character.

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Character Names

Leave a Reply

