This or That Thursday: Challenge #40 Keep or Donate

this-or-thatthursday new

So every week Rae from the Bookmark Chronicles poses a bookish question. If you want to check out the challenge click the link. I will be posting my answer every Thursday.

This week is: You buy a book that a friend recommended to you or that a lot of people have been talking about. You reach the end of it and you hate it. What do you do with it? Keep it or donate/sell it?

I’m the worst at this. I never get rid of books. I even have all of the english and history books I had to buy for summer reading in high school, and trust me I hated most of them. I think the big reason I don’t get rid of them is I like having a collection, and these books add a little diversity—otherwise I’ll just have young adult. Besides, I can lend them out to friends who are interested. I don’t know. My dad is making me a new big bookshelf soon so maybe when it comes to organizing that I’ll ditch all the books I don’t like and never plan on touching again.

Let me know your answer to this Thursday’s this or that in the comments!

One thought on “This or That Thursday: Challenge #40 Keep or Donate

Leave a Reply

