3 Days 3 Quotes Book Tag: Day 1

The Rules: 1. Thank the person who nominated you. 2. Post a quote for three consecutive days (one quote for each day). 3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

I’ve seen this almost everywhere so I’m super excited to be tagged in it by the lovely Ashley @ Inside My Mind. Since this tag involves quotes I’m also going to count it as my Monday Motivation post for this week. The quote I used for today is actually from Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You. I finished it the other day and it completely destroyed me. I hope it gives you the motivation to live your life to the fullest. And I feel like everyone has done this already so I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you read this and haven’t done it I tag you.

me before you

“You’re going to feel uncomfortable in your new world for a bit. It aways does feel strange to be knocked out of your comfort zone. But I hope you feel a bit exhilarated too. Your face when you came back from diving that time told me everything; there is a hunger in you, Clark. A fearlessness. You just buried it, like most people do. I’m not really telling you to jump off tall buildings, or swim with whales or anything (although I would secretly love to think you were), but to live boldly. Push yourself. Don’t settle.” – Jojo Moyes

Let me know what you think in the comments!

6 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Book Tag: Day 1

  1. av8tor1988 says:

    This quote is awesome!! I haven’t read the book yet, and I don’t plan on it, but I love this quote. I’m not a fan of contemporary romance. And it seems like the technical issues of your blog have been fixed, I think.

    Like

    • lparadis17 says:

      Thanks! It was a great book. I didn’t quite notice what was wrong even though a couple people mentioned it. Might have been something up with the server.

      Like

Leave a Reply

